When you have installed both MuLab App and MuLab Plugin on your system, you might want to sync eg. the Plugin Database between both versions.
This can be done using a basic script file named "OnQuitScript.xml" which must be stored in your MuLab/User/Settings subfolder.
Using such script file needs to be used with care! The user is fully responsible for copying MuLab setup files around!
It is recommended to only copy MuLab user settings between the very same versions of MuLab.
So if you would update one MuLab to a newer versions, make sure the other MuLab is updated too, so they're 100% compatible!
When this script copies files, it is virtually the same as copying a file using the Windows' Explorer / Mac's Finder, only that there now is an option to do this more easily and more automatically upon quitting MuLab.
For MuLab App this XML script file is executed upon quitting MuLab.
For MuLab Plugin this script will be executed upon deletion of the last instance.
For now only the Shortcuts and Plugin Database can be copied using this tool.
If you want this tool to be extended to copy other files, post your request in the MuTools forum.
There is no version checking of the copied setup file, but you can choose to have a confirmation check before copy and doublecheck for yourself if you the copy to proceed.
Below is an example xml file which can be used as a template.
You can add multiple actions, eg. when you want to copy setup files to several other MuLab installation folders.
Attention, again: This copy tool is on full user's responsibility!
Also take into account that when multiple MuLabs are active at the same time, e.g. MuLab App and MuLab Plugin, they could overwrite each other's changes.
It's up to the user to handle such cases with care.